all of me

candle in the dark

All of you…bring all of you when you come to Me.

Really?  All of me?

Yes.  You are an open book to me.  I already know your words before they are on your tongue.

Bring your whole self.

What about my feelings? the dark ones?

Yes.  Anger, pain, hurt. 

Really?

Yes. Comforter is one of My names. I want to be with you in those places. Invite Me in.

Even struggles? Doubts?

Yes. Temptations, too.  I am your Savior, your Deliverer.  I will help you.  Nothing is too hard for Me.

I’m not sure what I should be doing.

  Come to Me.  I will give you rest. I will lead you in the way you should go. Come just as you are. No pretense.

Here I am, Lord, with my whole self, warts and all.

I love you.

I love You, too.

inspired by Psalm 139 (The Message), John 14:16 NIV, Isaiah 43:11, Jeremiah 32:27, Matthew 11:28-30.
This entry was posted in Following Jesus, Life Lesson and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to all of me

  1. This is so beautifully true, Andrea…if we don’t bring all of who are to God…how can we have an honest and loving relationship with Him…it took me a long time to learn how loving He is, and I still am learning…blessings to you 🙂

  2. Pingback: going “deeper” | AB Reflections

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

